Our Vision

The Pennsylvania Academy of Science serves as a valuable and vital resource for science professionals, faculty, and students within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Towards this end, the Academy will strive to embrace all disciplines of science and help ensure the scholarly and ethical pursuit of all scientific endeavors.

 

Amy Diegelman-Parente
President/Book Treasurer
Department of Chemistry
Mercyhurst College
Erie, PA 16546
aparente@mercyhurst.edu
Matthew Wallace
President-Elect
Department of Biological Sciences
East Stroudsburg University
200 Prospect Street
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
mwallace@esu.edu
Ed Levri
Past President
Department of Biology
PSU-Altoona
3000 Ivyside Park
Altoona, PA 16601
epl1@psu.edu
Sheryl L. Fuller-Espie
Corresponding Secretary & Membership Chair
Science Department
Cabrini College
610 King of Prussia Road
Radnor, PA 19087-3698
sf723@cabrini.edu
J. Michael Campbell
Audit and Fundraising, Investment
Department of Chemistry
Mercyhurst College
Erie, PA 16546
jcampbell@mercyhurst.edu
Joy Karnas
AAAS/NAAS Representative
Cedar Crest College
100 College Drive
Allentown, PA 18104
kjkarnas@cedarcrest.edu
André Walther
Webmaster, Program Co-Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
Cedar Crest College
100 College Drive
Allentown, PA 18104
awalther@cedarcrest.edu
 Sandy Whidden
Book Editor
East Stroudsburg University
Dept. of Biological Sciences
200 Prospect Street
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
hwhidden@esu.edu
Tammy Tintjer
Recording Secretary/Archivist
Biology Department
King’s College
133 North River Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
tammytintjer@kings.edu
David Singleton
Student Research Grants
Department of Biological Sciences
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
York, PA 17403
dsinglet@ycp.edu
Carl Pratt
Journal  Editor
Department of Biology
Immaculata University
1145 King Road
Immaculata, PA 19345
jpas@pennsci.org
Christopher Brey
Treasurer, Constitution and Bylaws Chair
Science Department
Marywood University
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509
cbrey@marywood.edu
Greg Czarnecki
Committee Director
Pennsylvania Department of
Conservation and Natural Resources
gczarnecki@pa.gov
 Tammy Tintjer
Recording Secretary/Archivist
Biology Department
King’s College
133 North River Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
tammytintjer@kings.edu
Jennifer White
Treasurer-Elect
East Stroudsburg University
Dept. of Biological Sciences
200 Prospect Street
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
jwhite@po-box.esu.edu
Fay Nelson
Director, PA Junior Academy of Science
Erie’s Public Schools
Erie, PA 16505
PJASRegion10Tch@aol.com
Gregory George
Director at Large
Biology Department
Delaware Valley University
700 E Butler Ave.
Doylestown, PA 18901
gregory.george@delval.edu
Stephen G. Mech
Director at Large
Albright College
Reading, PA 19612-5234
smech@albright.edu
 Ryan Colyer
Director at Large
Science Department
Cabrini College
610 King of Prussia Road
Radnor, PA 19087-3698
colyer@cabrini.edu
Dana Harriger
Director at Large
Biology Department
Wilson College
1015 Philadelphia Ave.
Chambersburg, PA 17201

dharriger@wilson.edu

 Narveen Jandu
Program co-Chair
Biology Department
Gannon University
109 University Square
Erie, Pennsylvania 16541
jandu001@gannon.edu
Pennsylvania Talent Search
open position